top of page

Another weekend, another sunrise

After reviewing the weather forecast, sun rise times, and preffered locations, I planne dmy weekends photography adventure.

I selected my location to visit, which was Tewet Tarn, set the alarm for 3am again, and off I set.

I arrived at 4.30am which was about 20 minutes before sunrise and picked out a location that would include Tewet Tarn and the pastel colurs in the sun rise sky.

Sadly the sun rise was not that good, the sun rising quite quickly. and not creating any real colours in the sky.

To be honest I was disappointed at this stage, as I was hoping for a sunrise with lots of pastel colours on show which could be the backdrop of the tarn, that being said, to be outside in these conditions was a pleasure in itself.

I hung around for another couple of hours seeking out compositions where I could, I ended up walking up to Low Rigg fell and got a good image of the lone tree that is up there.

By 7.10am the sun was high in the sky with hard harsh light by this time, so I decided to pack up and head back to the car for a well earned cup of coffee.

When I processed my photographs I found that I had 4 keepers, which I am more than pleased with, a couple of images that I took on this visit are below.

Lets look forward to see what next weekend brings .





0 views
bottom of page